krotpaint.blogg.se

Using dvd studio pro 4
Using dvd studio pro 4










  1. Using dvd studio pro 4 movie#
  2. Using dvd studio pro 4 1080p#
  3. Using dvd studio pro 4 pro#

The following HDV formats are not supported by DVD Studio Pro:

Using dvd studio pro 4 pro#

Late-Breaking News About DVD Studio Pro 4.1 ()ĭVD Studio Pro Does Not Support All HDV Formats

using dvd studio pro 4

I am also amazed that you can produce a progressive (1080p30) HD-DVD despite the fact that the DVD SP 4 literature does not specify that it can handle 1080p30 files. The greatest news about this discovery for me is the amount of time saved by not having to encode my captured footage and the fact that what the camera encodes to Mini-DV tape is what I see when I burn my HD-DVD. If the camera compresses the footage to tape using the MPEG-2 HD codex and then you further compress the footage using Compressor with new bit rate settings, I have to assume that the resulting file would be degraded. I have not tried encoding the captured footage using Compressor, so I can't tell you from personal experience if there is a difference in quality.

Using dvd studio pro 4 movie#

have you tried it this way, and if so, was there any qualitative difference between that and just exporting to a QT movie as you explained above? Until now I've been using compressor to encode my 1080i60 HDV projects to an HD DVD file using the "30-min. That's interesting, Hugh, thanks, I'll have to try that. The encoding happens only once in camera and thats it. What this means is that there is no need to encode using compressor, and that the footage captured from my camera will be identical to the footage displayed on the HD-DVD. My Canon XH-A1 records to Mini-DV tape using HD MPEG-2 and DVD SP 4.1.2 requires HD MPEG-2 or H-264 files to burn HD-DVDs. I can't believe it myself, but in retrospect it makes sense.

  • With HDV, which is already compliant MPEG-2 HD video, you can edit the video in Final Cut Pro 5 and import the result directly in your HD projects.
  • With DVCPRO HD, once you have finished editing the video, the result will need to be encoded to the HD MPEG-2 or H.264 video format.
  • There are a variety of sources for HD video assets to use in your HD projects, with the most common being DVCPRO HD and HDV camcorders. So it's that easy? You're exporting an HDV Quicktime file and it's HD-DVD compliant? to your project, and you are ready to burn.

    using dvd studio pro 4

    The Quicktime Movie will usually take a few seconds to load and then a green light appears under the "Status" column.Ħ) Now simply place the imported sequence into the "Track Editor" window, add your menus, buttons, etc. Note: You can also change the "Video Standard" of your SD Project from SD-DVD to HD-DVD in the "Disc Inspector" window without opening the "Preferences".Ĥ) Next, "Import" your 1080i60 or 1080p30 Quicktime Movie into the "Assets" window of DVD SP. Click on the "General" tab, and under "HD-DVD Menus, Tracks, and Slideshows", set the "Resolution" to "1920 x 1080i", the "Display Mode" to "16:9 Letterbox", and apply these settings. Under the "Project" tab set the "DVD Standard" to "HD-DVD", and the "Video Standard" to "NTSC".

    using dvd studio pro 4

    Leave "Setting" at "Current Settings", check "Make Movie Self-Contained", and click "Export".Ģ) Start DVD Studio Pro 4.1.2 and open the "Preferences". As expected the 1080i60 HD-DVD is interlaced, but the 1080p30 HD-DVD appears to actually be progressive.ġ) Export your 1080i60 or 1080p30 sequence from Final Cut 5.1.4 as a Quicktime Movie to your hard drive (You can edit 1080p30 footage in a 1080i60 timeline without having to render the sequence).

    using dvd studio pro 4

    Both the 1080i60 HD-DVDs and 1080p30 HD-DVDs I have created have played perfectly on my Toshiba HD-A20 HD-DVD player.

    Using dvd studio pro 4 1080p#

    I have found that it is possible to burn progressive HD-DVDs 1080p provided you use 1080p30 footage (DVD SP does not seem to import 1080p24 footage). I have been experimenting with burning 1080ip30 HDV footage to DVD-R discs and thought I would post my results and work flow. Software: Final Cut Studio, Final Cut 5.1.4 and DVD Studio Pro 4.1.2 I am happy to remove it if anyone objects.Ĭomputer: MacBook Pro, 2.33 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo I hope I am not going against some sort of forum rule by posting this thread a second time, but I just realized I previously posted it in the wrong category.












    Using dvd studio pro 4